Katy Dove

  • Select a time to view seat availability
  • Sat 25 Mar
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 26 Mar
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 27 Mar
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 28 Mar
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 29 Mar
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 30 Mar
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 31 Mar
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 1 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 2 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 3 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 4 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 5 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 6 Apr
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 7 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 8 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 9 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 10 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 11 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 12 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 13 Apr
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 14 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 15 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 16 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 17 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 18 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 19 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 20 Apr
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 21 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 22 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 23 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 24 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 25 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 26 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 27 Apr
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 28 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 29 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 30 Apr
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 1 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 2 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 3 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 4 May
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 5 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 6 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 7 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 8 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 9 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 10 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 11 May
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 12 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 13 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 14 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 15 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 16 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 17 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 18 May
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 19 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 20 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 21 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 22 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 23 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 24 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 25 May
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 26 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 27 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 28 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 29 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 30 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 31 May
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 1 Jun
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 2 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 3 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 4 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 5 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 6 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 7 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 8 Jun
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 9 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 10 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 11 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 12 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 13 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 14 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 15 Jun
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 16 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 17 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 18 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 19 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 20 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 21 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 22 Jun
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 23 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 24 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 25 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 26 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 27 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 28 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 29 Jun
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 30 Jun
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 1 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 2 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 3 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 4 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 5 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 6 Jul
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 7 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 8 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 9 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 10 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 11 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 12 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 13 Jul
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 14 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 15 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 16 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 17 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 18 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 19 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 20 Jul
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 21 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sat 22 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Sun 23 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Mon 24 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Tue 25 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Wed 26 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00
  • Thu 27 Jul
    • 10:00 - 20:00
  • Fri 28 Jul
    • 10:00 - 18:00

A memorial exhibition of drawings, collages, paintings, prints and animations by the much-loved artist Katy Dove (1970 – 2015). Katy created meditative spaces through her combinations of sound and image, and contemplative responses to colour and rhythm.

Katy studied at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design in Dundee in the 1990s and worked at DCA when it first opened. She participated in DCA’s exhibitions programme and worked with the Print Studio to produce a series of prints.

Born in Oxford in 1970, Katy studied Psychology before receiving a BA from Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design in Dundee. Moving to Glasgow, she developed her art practice alongside a number of musical projects, including Muscles of Joy. Solo exhibitions of her work included Transmission Gallery; Platform and GoMA, Glasgow; Collective and Talbot Rice, Edinburgh; Pump House, London and Spacex, Exeter. Dove was very active in artist-initiated projects commencing in her student years in Dundee with the Unit 13 group and as part of Full Eye with Anne-Marie Copestake and Ariki Porteous. Katy exhibited at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design in 2014.

This exhibition is programmed in partnership with Discovery Film Festival. Previous exhibitions at this time have included Hideyuki Katsumata, Torsten Lauschmann, Heather Phillipson, Hiraki Sawa and George Barber, producing moving-image exhibitions for audiences of all ages. Katy was very interested in presenting her work to younger audiences and found children to be especially receptive to her work.

Katy grew up in the Black Isle and had strong links with the Highlands. Once the exhibition comes to an end in our galleries, it will travel to the Highlands in partnership with High Life Highland. Katy's work will be shown in Inverness Museum and Art Gallery from Sat 7 January - Sat 25 February, and Thurso Art Gallery and St. Fergus Gallery in Wick from Sat 4 March - Sat 15 April.

Read The Scotsman reveiw of the show and find out more about Katy Dove's life and works in The Skinny interview with DCA Exhibitions Curator, Graham Domke.

#KatyDove